“Don’t make me come down there”.

For Minturn, CO First Ray Yoga’s Class schedule, please click HERE

In this BLOG:

“Don’t make me come down there”

Up-Coming Events at the First Ray Yoga Studio in Minturn, CO and Vail, CO

BLOG: “Don’t make me come down there”

Its been a surprisingly busy month. Spring has sprung here, and its beautiful.

Now that its warmer, its all about getting out in the fresh air, sun and exercising. I’ve been reminded lately just how important exercise is for mental health! Its a bit like meditating….if you feel like you don’t have time for meditation and you’re too busy, you need to meditate twice as long. Same with exercsie, I believe. Its not just a physical practice, but a mental one. And what’s good for us, is good for all of those around us! I was reminded of this exercise fact after a couple of weeks of traveling by car, and not able to exercise or practice yoga as much as I’d like.

I’m not going to go in to detail about WHY some of our travels and road trips occured this past month. Let’s just say, a couple that we thought were necessary ended up being for not. None the less, there were a few strange highlights….

*I only took a few photos, but you can imagine:

– In Texas, one of the highlights for me, was seeing a billboard that said, “Don’t make me come down there”. – GOD (Yikes!)

– We saw a man, I’d say around 65 or 70, walking on the side of the highway who was wearing a t-shirt that said “I’m walking across America”. (Impressive)

– In Louisiana I called in an accident that we witnessed. We were on the north bound side and the accident happened on the south bound side. There was a wide, grass median between us. Nobody seemed to be hurt, but there were two cars in the median that were smoking, and there was a south bound car, that appeared to be running away from the accident. The runaway car was an old sadan, smoking from the hood, underneath, everywhere. The hood and the trunk were open, with what appeared to be a huge parachute hanging out the back, dragging along the highway. (Mysterious)

– The views from the Colorado National Monument near Grand Junction:

COMonument

COMonument2

Continental Divide Near Minturn, CO:

Continental divide

Apollo taking advantage of the warm weather – hanging in the dandelions:

Apollo In Dandelions

Up – Coming Events at the First Ray Yoga studio in Minturn, CO:

Yoga for Cyclists-Arthritis-1

I’ll be teaching my YogaStride Workshop at the Vail Athletic Club on Thursday, June 27th:

YogaStride:VAC

Leave a Reply

