Mexico, Mexico, Mexico……..classes, traveling and workshops, too!

*The Third annual Mexico yoga retreat, new class schedule, travel to Los Angeles and workshops:

MEXICO

On the bumpy plane ride back from Mexico to the cooler mountains of Colorado. The week teaching in Mexico on our third annual retreat went so fast (!), although our arrival last weekend and our first two days there seems like forever ago.

I can’t thank the participants enough. Its always the special group (although slightly different each year), that makes the week what it is. Our ages ranged from 17 to a few in their sixties. There were a couple of mother daughter duos, a sister, mom and daughter trio, and us that came alone. As “the teacher”, my tendency is to arrive with the sense that I need to take care and be there for everyone on the retreat. I leave today feeling as if they all took care of me! I’m tired and my voice is sore, but beyond that, I feel like I recieved so much from the week, and that truly means, I received so much from the people on the retreat. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Here are some pics of Villa Ananda, the ayurvedic retreat center where we stay and practice. This yearly ritual for me would not be the same without the wonderful coordination and planning that comes from Rasa Yoga Center in Ashland, OR in conjunction with Villa Ananda. Thank you for having me!

Sunrise two mornings ago….

Sunrise at Villa Ananda

Afternoon and evening at Villa Ananda

VillaAnandaPatio

Pool in afternoonVilla Ananda

VillaAnandaSunset

SavasanaVilla Ananda

Near the end of this month I’ll be teaching in Los Angeles my How to Teach Beginners segment in Annie Carpenter’s teacher training, March 28th. Around that date I’ll be in L.A teaching a few classes at Exhale, Center for Sacred Movement AND seeing people for one on one private sessions. Please let me know in advance if you’d like to schedule a private. Space and time are limited. I’ll be sending out an e-mail to my Los Angeles area e-mail list with the exact classes that I’ll be teaching while in the area very soon.

Our First Ray Yoga studio’s complete schedule of classes, including workshops is up and posted at www.firstrayyoga.com – if in the area, or have friends and family in the area, please have them stop by for a class.

Please note we have two workshops coming up, March 23rd, “Change your Life, Learn to Breathe”, and March 24th, “TruCore”. Please see the First Ray Yoga website for times and descritptions of these workshops.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

