Short and Sweet

The sky changes fast on the boat…….from a rain storm to a beautiful sunset

This past weekend I was teaching in Greenville, SC at Greenville Yoga (www.greenvilleyoga.com) The spring has arrived in Greenville with the cherry blossom trees blooming. My hosts, and the owners of Greenville Yoga have two great kids Henry and Claire. Below you can see Henry in action.

This coming weekend I’ll be teaching yoga at triyoga in London, England. Spread the word in case you have friends or family there! The following weekend, april 22nd, 23rd and 24th I’ll be teaching at Rasa Yoga Center in Medford, OR. http://www.rasayogacenter.com

We’re preparing to get to the Bahamas in the next couple of months where we will be filming a “Yoga for Healthy Aging” dvd and at least one or two “Yoga for Cruisers” dvd’s. Please check out our site http://www.yogaforcruisers.com and spread the word to your boater friends and family.

As I travel more this month, in and out of planes, sitting more than I’d like, I’m reminded to breathe deep whenever possible and get my feet/legs up as much as possible. Elevating our legs at the end of the day, or any time, is really highly under rated!!!!! Take a moment, a minute or ten to breathe deep and put your feet up. You deserve it and its good for you and your circulation.

Tobin is busy this month painting the deck of our boat. Our friend, Paul, who we first met on the slopes in CO came to visit last week and was a big help with some projects while I was gone. He got the fun job of polishing the hull. Thanks, Paul! Remember, visitors are always welcome. We won’t put you to work on the boat though unless you really want to do manual labor.

Have a great rest of your week. Breathe deep, long slow breathes whenever possible and put your feet up!

For my 2011 and 2012 schedule, please visit http://www.firstrayyoga.com

2 thoughts on “Short and Sweet

  1. mom

    Clear is @(44) 07 59 558 7751. I hope you can see one another. It must be hard to be far from home, and want to show off your beautiful new baby boy, Rhys.
    I put my feet up every night.
    I have air miles so you and Liz can get together,and there are always Alaska Air specials, when the time comes.
    Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

