Our time in Jupiter Bay, FL

We’ve been anchored in the Jupiter sound for a couple of weeks now. Its been fairly warm and the water has been beautiful. Many days here we can see to the bottom, see fish, turtles and manatee swimming by. There is a sand bar very close to where we are anchored and a couple of days we’ve taken B dog out there to run free and swim.

It already feels like 2011 is fast under way. I didn’t make resolutions but am sticking to doing a simple list of a few things that inspire me each day. So far so good!

This past week Tobin has been working on a few carpentry projects in the boat including making us a true office and desk area. From there we’ll be able to continue editing footage for new videos and downloadable sequences. We’ve been preparing for our first in a series of yoga dvd’s for Yoga for Cruisers. I’ll be announcing when that is available. Spread the word! This week I’ve also made a new intermediate level audio yoga cd. Its a fun new sequence. It will be out soon!

This morning I biked to a local yoga studio in Jupiter, FL and took a great class. The studio is “Attaining Yoga Studio”.  www.attainingyoga.com Check it out.

I’m excited for the year ahead. This coming week we’ll be taking the boat to Miami. I’ll be in Los Angeles at the end of this month teaching and then to Mexico to teach a retreat. I just confirmed I’ll be teaching a 200 hour, yoga alliance teacher training at Hot Yoga in Washington, D.C. in July. I’m really excited and honored to be leading their training. Check out the site and info about the training at www.hotyogausa.com

You can see my up-coming teaching schedule at www.firstrayyoga.com

Have a great start to your week. Keep doing the things that inspire you!

One thought on “Our time in Jupiter Bay, FL

  1. Peter

    Jamie,
    I’m just catching up with your blog. Wow, you are busy! And looking like you’re having such fun.
    I’m so happy for you.

    xoxo
    Peter

    Reply

Leave a Reply

