Therapeutic Yoga for Seniors and Applied Anatomy Correspondence Course

I just finished my last day of an eight day course at Duke school of Integrative Medicine. The course was Therapeutic Yoga for Seniors with Carol Krucoff and Kimberly Carson. For those of you yoga teachers out there I highly recommend this course! It was a great week meeting wonderful people from around the country along with teachings found no place else! If you are interested in this course you can visit the Duke Integrative Medicine site at www.dukeintegrativemedicine.org/…/therapeuticyoga-for-seniors.html.

I’ll be teaching in Washington D.C in a couple of weeks, November 12th, 13th and 14th at Hot Yoga. I’m really excited about the workshops, classes and private instruction that I’ll be doing there. For more information on the weekend and schedule please go to http://www.hotyogausa.com

As some of you know I’ve been putting together my Applied Anatomy Training part 1 and 2 in to a correspondence course format for home study with phone consultations with me. If you are interested in refining your anatomy knowledge as it applies to yoga asana (postures) and diving in to common injuries with options for healing please e-mail me directly at jamie@firstrayyoga.com

More to come on the sailing and travel events soon!

One thought on “Therapeutic Yoga for Seniors and Applied Anatomy Correspondence Course

  1. Bill

    Hi Jamie,

    Glad to read that you are back. I’m in for the “common injuries with options for healing” part. Soon.

    Bill

    Reply

Leave a Reply

